Gabrielle is back with her latest album ‘Do it again’

By Becca Mcphee

Gabrielle made the announcement of her new album after being revealed as Harlequin, a very popular contestant on the hit TV competition ‘The Masked singer’ where she performed amazing covers of new songs such as Billie Eilish’s ‘Everything I Wanted’ and Harry Styles ‘Falling’ she also peformed spine tingling versions of classic songs including ‘Killing Me Softly With His Song’ (most memorably recorded by both Roberta Flack and The Fugees) and Sam Cooke’s ‘Bring It On Home To Me’. 

The album has been launched alongside its lead single ‘Stop Right Now’,  which debuted on Zoe Ball’s Breakfast Show on Radio 2 , It’s one of two original new songs that were co-written by Gabrielle, the other being ‘Can’t Hurry Love’.  ‘Stop Right Now’ has such an upbeat fun melody that is so infectiously happy that you cant help but smile when it comes on. The lyrics to the song paint a picture of trying your best to save a faltering relationship but in the most uplifting way !

Gabrielle commented, “I have loved putting my own stamp on the songs I sang on The Masked Singer along with some of my favourite covers and two new songs I wrote. The new single ‘Stop Right Now’ was written with Ben Cullum. It’s a song I’ve wanted to release for a while and I would dance to it in my kitchen. I always felt it needed to see the light of day! I am so happy that day has come. I’m really excited for people to hear this album and I hope they enjoy my take on the covers and the new songs too.” 

Every song chosen to be on this album has been reinvented and studio recored in Gabrielle’s signature style which in a way makes the songs more than covers but stand alone versions of classics, this is helped along with Gabrielle’s iconic voice being the stand out component and reason every single one of theses covers is so incredibly timeless.

The album was released on the 5th March and is available on most music platforms. SPOTIFY-

‘Do It Again’ tracklist: 

  1. ‘Killing me slowly’
  2. ‘Everything I Wanted’
  3. ‘Falling’
  4. ‘Stop Right Now’
  5. ‘Teardrops’
  6. ‘Proud Mary’
  7. ‘Bring it on home to me’
  8. ‘Cant Hurry Love’
  9. ‘Smile’
  10. ‘Diamonds’
  11. ‘I’ll Be There’
  12. ‘Fast Car’

Gabrielle will follow the album release by embarking upon the ‘Rise Again Tour 2021’this November. Any remaining tickets for the shows, listed below, are available –

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: